Saligrama Mahimai – 14 (Sacred Facts about Saligrama – 14)

Please note these are originally posted by Thiru Murali Battar who is Archakar @ Srirangam Temple & with the help of Shri Raja Desikan its been translated into English too. I am just sharing the information to the users part of this group.Kindly revert for clarifications
 We have seen that Salagrama are various types. In this,
 Sri Krishna Salagramam – 16 Types
Sri Narashima Salagramam – 13 Types
Sri Rama Salagramam – 12 Types
Sri Narayana Salagramam – 9 Types
Sri Gopala Salagramam – 6 Types
Sri Kurma , Varaha and Sudarsana – 4 Types
Sri BalaRamar , Vamana, Parasurama, Damodaran, Vasudevan – 3 Types are available.
 If there is
1 Chakra – Sri Sudarasana
2 Chakra – Sri Lakshmi Narayana
3 Chakra (inside)- Sri TriVikrama (Detailed as Sri Achuda in SreeThatvaNidhi)
4 Chakra – Janardhana
5 Chakra – Sri Vasudeva
6 Chakra – Sri Pradhyumna (Detailed as Sri Sankarshana in SreeThatvaNidhi)
7 Chakra – Sri Sankarshana (Detailed as Sri Varaha in SreeThatvaNidhi)
8 Chakra – Sri Purushotama
9 Chakra – Sri NavaVyugar (Detailed as Sri Narasimha in SreeThatvaNidhi)
10 Chakra – Sri Dasavatram (Detailed as Sri Vamana in SreeThatvaNidhi)
11 Chakra – Sri Anirudha (Detailed as Sri Pradhyumna in SreeThatvaNidhi)
12 Chakra – Sri DhvadasaAthma (Detailed as Ananthan or Paramathma in SreeThatvaNidhi)
 Even if there is some minor difference in the formation of the Salagrama, referring and following any one of the Puranas, will benefit us both in the journey of the earthly world and eternal world.
to be continued..
courtesy– Saranya Vs
Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here