Thirunangur Seven Temples Adhinam Kainkaryam Appeal


Share post:

THirunangur Koodamadu Koothar Perumal


Divyadesams are holy places/shrines which are revered by  the Great Saints called Alwars  and they have composed hymns in praise of “LORD SRIMANNARAYANA/VISHNU” (Nalayira Divya Prabhandham – a Bhakti Literature). There are 108 such Divyadesams considered “holy” in that context  and they are located  mostly in Southern  part of India and a few in North India. Thirunangoor is one such place where within a radius of few  kilometers one can dharshan/visit 11 divyadesams (Managalsasanam by Thirumangai Alwar). “Thirukuraiyalur” the avatarasthalam (birthplace) of Saint Thirumanagai alwar is also  nearby.

Thirunangoor  Divyadesam temples are said to be belonging to 11/12th century and historically well known. Each temple is situated in a picturesque surrounding with  vast strech of lush Green Paddy fields , tall and short  trees , shrubs, and importantly waterbodies with  lotus or lilleys in full bloom . One can imagine the beauty of this tiny but peaceful village ‘Thirunangoor” by reading the  wonderful pasurams of Saint Thirumangai Alwar (Peria Thirumozhi 3-8 to 4-8 pasurams).

These temples have their  own  lands, Thoppu (Garden of Trees) but all of them were leased out long back to many people.  The income from these leased out land assets are meagre owing to several reasons and constraints.  While the revenue generation has dwindled  to a large extent ,  the expenditure of day to day  affairs of the temple has increased enormously and presently reached the state  where things can not be managed by the income  from temple assets alone . Sensing the need for the upliftment of the temple and at the same time managing  and continuation of nitya kainkaryams, the idea of forming a   TRUST was mooted by the Hereditory Trustees of  seven temples adhinam. There are seven temples which comes under the adhinam are

  1. Sri.VanPurushothamaPerumalTemple

  2. Sri.VaikunthanathaPerumalTemple

  3. Sri.PallikondaRanganatha Perumal  Temple

  4. Sri.KudamadaKootharTemple

  5. Sri.MadhavaPerumalTemple

  6. Sri.RajagopalaswamiTemple

  7. Sri.Varadharaja Perumal Temple.

A  TRUST was formed and registered u/s 12AA IT.Act, now called T.V.V.S.S.K.TRUST (Thirunangur Sri.Van Purushothama Perumal Vagayara Seven Temples Sthalathar Kainkarya Trust) (please see   Some of the main  noble objectives which is  briefly summarised as follows

  •  To provide salary and helping hand to kainkaryadhars such as  Archagas/paricharagas/Vedic   and Divya  Prabhanda Vidwans
  •  To provide support and help in the revenue generation process for temples
  •  To contribute significantly in  preserving and continuing the paramapara and traditons followed in these  seven temples
  •  To act as a facilitator for visiting Bhaktas and help in establishing /managing facilities and  amenities for them
  •  To set up adequate security measures for temples and its assets
  • To popularise our rich cultural heritage and  knowledge  to the masses through media products/publications
  • To provide free food to visitors and pilgrims on important festivals.

THirunangur Rajagopala Perumal

We are glad to have donors who have carried out major projects like temple renovation on a large scale (about Rs. 20-30 lakhs) and they continue/volunteer  to do the same for the second time for all the seven temples .  In simple words, structurally all the seven  temples are in a better shape now and we would like to improve further on other fronts in a phased manner like paying salaries to temple kainkarydars/temple staff  and  creating amenities for the visiting sevarthis. This is a tall order with our current income and we desire  to adopt a mission mode approach to achieve the above said targets. In this context, we would like to  give top priority to raise funds for giving a stable salary to  our “Temple Kainkaryadhars” . A detailed account with estimates is provided in a tabular form (see annexure).

We hereby request all Bhaktas/philanthropists/Trusts and others to contribute liberally to the noble cause and  we shall acknowledge your kind help in this  regard. Please join us in the effort of restoring glory to our Divyadesams” for the sake of  the present and future generations.

Appeal By : A. Purushothaman (Secretary & treasurer)


Print Friendly, PDF & Email


  1. The parambarai archagas were dismissed from some of the 7 temple’s and the tirthakaras themselves become archagas!

    Please release the amount spend for last year through donations.

  2. dear sir,
    please add our bank details in the above appeal.

    T.V.V.S.S.K.Trust, SB A/c No.608801152764, ICICI Bank, Mailaduthurai Branch, Code no.6088, IFSC Code: ICIC0006088

    Indian Bank, Thenapathi Branch, Code No.S108, IFSC Code no.IDIB000S108 SB A/C NO.6027064799




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Related articles

Vishesha Thirumanjanam At Pazhaveri Perumal Temple Today

23 June 2022, Subhakruth Varusha, Aani maasa-09, Monday; Today, Aani Revathi, Thirumanjanam was performed for Sri Lakshmi Narayana Perumal...

Garuda Sevai At Tiruvallur Perumal Temple On Sravanam

19 June 2022, Subhakruth Varusha, Aani maasa-05, Sunday; On Aani Sravanam, 18 June 2022, Purappadu of Sri Vaidya Veera...

Sravana Purappadu At Srivilliputhur Vatapatrasaayi Temple

19 June 2022, Subhakruth Varusha, Aani maasa-05, Sunday; On Aani Sravanam, 18 June 2022, Purappadu of Sri Vatapatrasaayi Perumal...

Sravanam Celebrations In Sri Vedantha Desikan Sannidhi At Taramani

19 June 2022, Subhakruth Varusha, Aani maasa-05, Sunday; Being Aani Sravanam, monthly thirunakshatram of Swami Desikan was celebrated in...