Brindharanya Kshetram – Sri Parthasarathy Koil Thiruvallikeni Sthalapuranam

The Parthasarathy Temple is an 8th century Hindu Vaishnavite temple dedicated to Lord Krishna, located at Triplicane, Chennai. It is one among the 108 divyadesams or holy abodes of Lord Vishnu. Lord Krishna is worshipped in the name ‘Parthasarathy’ in this temple, which means in Sanskrit, ‘charioteer of Arjuna’. It was originally built by the More...

by Rengarajan | Published 7 months ago
By Sowmya On Thursday, July 7th, 2016

West Mambalam Sri Kothandaramaswamy Temple

Introduction The temple is situated in the heart of West Mambalam in chennai is a spacious and well-maintained temple. The principal sanctum, above which is the Ashtanga Vimana, enshrines the stately image of Sri More...

By Sowmya On Thursday, June 23rd, 2016
1 Comment

Narasingapuram Sri Lakshmi Narasimha Swamy Temple

Lakshmi Narasimhar at Narasingapuram will keep away devotees from bad debts, enemies and illness/diseases. The temple is located at Thiruvallur District and the devotees may do contributions to the temple. சென்னைக்கு More...

By Sowmya On Tuesday, June 14th, 2016

Vallipuram Sri Adhikesava Perumal Temple

Vallipuram, a small village approximately 15 kms from Chengalpattu town in Kanchipuram district is home to an ancient temple dedicated to Vishnu worshipped here as Sri Adikesava Perumal. This entire region, consisting More...

By Sowmya On Friday, March 4th, 2016

Thiruvananthapuram – Sthala Puranam

Located in the heart of Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) half a km from the railway station is the 5000 year old Anantha Padmanabhaswamy Divya Desam, where the gigantic Lord Anantha Padmanabhan is seen in a Bhujanga More...

By Sowmya On Sunday, February 28th, 2016

Thirucchenkundroor – Sthala Puranam

This divya desam is situated 6 miles East to Thiruvaaranvillai, 4 miles west to Thirupuliyoor, 5 miles North west to Thiruvanvandoor and 10 miles North to Thiruvalvaazh. The Moolavar of this sthalam is Imayavarappan. More...

By Sowmya On Friday, February 26th, 2016

Thirukozhi – Sthala Puranam

Sri Azhagiya Manavala Perumal Temple is also called as Thirukozhi or Nachiyar Koil. The presiding deities of this temple are Azhagiya Manavalan and Thayar Kamalavalli. Sri Azhagiya Manavala Perumal Temple is the More...

By Sowmya On Friday, February 12th, 2016

Kanchipuram – 2

The following article explains the temples which is located in the Kanchipuram Divyadesam. The temples are Thiruvelukkai Sri Azhagiyasinga Perumal Temple, Thiruvekka Sri Yathokthakari Temple, and Sri Ulagalandha More...

By Sowmya On Thursday, February 11th, 2016

Kanchipuram – Sthala Puranam

Kachipuram is one among the 108 Divya desams and very ancient vaishnava holy place. The Moolavar of the temple is Sri Devarajaswami and Thayar is Perundevi, Vimanam is Punniyakoti, Theertham is Ananthasaras. Here More...

By Sowmya On Saturday, February 6th, 2016

Sirupuliyur – Sthala Puranam

Sirupuliyur is one among the 108 Divyadesams and is located about 15 kms South of Mayavaram. The moolavar of the temple is KripaSamudran –Arumaakadal and Thayar is Daya Nayaki Thaayar. The following article is More...