Sri Vishnu Sahasranamam – for each janma Nakshatram

All our Aacharyans, Sastras, Puranas always highlighted the ever powerful Vishnu Sahasranamam Stotram

Sri Vishnu Sahasranaamam has its own contributions by many learned scholars in different ways. But this one combines the Slokhas (Sloka) to astrology and each part of the Vedic Script is identified with one constellation of all four quarter.

Sri Sri Sri Tridandi Srimannarayana Ramanuja Chinna Jeeyar Swamiji during His discourse on the eve of Sri Bhishma Ekaadasi Viratpaarayanam in Hyderabad where lakhs of people gathered on 13th February 2003, once again reiterated the same. His Holiness also declared that the 108 slokhas (sloka) of Sri Vishnusahasranaama Stothram removes all the ills associated with any grahadoshams to any chanter of any Nakshatram(Stars viz.constellations) and provides supreme solace and supreme bliss.

There are 27 Nakshatram starting from Aswini and ending with Revati. Each Nakshatram has four Paadam. Thus 108 slokhas correspond to 27 X 4 nakshatra padams. Thus a person born in Aswini 1st Paadam can chant first slokha, Bharani 1st padams can chant 5th slokha and so on for respective Nakshatra Saanthi. A person not sure of one’s Nakshatra can chant all the 108 slokhas and get rid of all ills associated with one’s Nakshatram and attain sampoorna saanthi.

If you do not know your padam known as the quarter of your birth star, then it is strongly suggested to recite the entire four part of the slokha that belong to your birth star (Janma nakshatram).

There is no need for any other means at all to achieve success in any issue. For the convenience of all the Bhagawatas/devotees a list of Nakshatram and corresponding slokhas are given.

Birth Star – Nakshatra ( Nakshatram )

Ashwani (Aswini / Asvini ) – 1 to 4

Bharani (Barani) – 5 to 8

Kruttika (Krithikai / Karthikai) – 9 to 12

Rohini – 13 to 16

Mrugasira (Mirugaseersham) – 17 to 20

Ardra (Thirivathirai)  – 21 to 24

Punarvasu (Punarpusam) –  25 to 28

Pushyam (Pusam / Poosam) –  29 to 32

Aslesha (Ayilyam)  – 33 to 36

Makam  – 37 to 40

Poorvapalguni (Puram) –  41 to 44

Uttaraphalguna (Uthiram)  – 45 to 48

Hasta (Hastham) – 49 to 52

Chitra (Chithirai)  – 53 to 56

Swati (Swathi)  – 57 to 60

Visaakhaa (Visakam)  – 61 to 64

Anuradha (Anusham)  – 65 to 68

Jyeshtha (Kettai) – 69 to 72

Moolaa (Mulam)  – 73 to 76

Poorvaashaadaa (Puradam) –  77 to 80

Uthraashaadaa (Thiradam)   – 81 to 84

Sravanam (Thiruvonam)  – 85 to 88

Dhanishtha (Avittam) – 89 to 92

Sathabishang (Sathayam) –  93 to 96

Poorvabhadra (Poorattathi)  – 97 to 100

Uttarabhadra (Uthirattathi)  – 101 to 104

Revati (Revathi)  – 105 to 108

His Holiness advised the devotees to chant Sri vishnusahasranAma (Sri Vishnu SahasranAmam) Stothram total at least once in a day followed by eleven times a day their respective slokhas and see the results for themselves in just eleven days.

Adiyen’s suggestion: If one identifies one’s own birth Nakshatram then they can by heart their corresponding Sri VishnuSahasranAma slokhas and keep on chanting whenever free/idling and attain good results in all their endeavors.

Source  :

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

more recommended stories