Published On: 26 February 2016 10:29 am

Thirukozhi – Sthala Puranam

Share This


Sri Azhagiya Manavala Perumal Temple is also called as Thirukozhi or Nachiyar Koil. The presiding deities of this temple are Azhagiya Manavalan and Thayar Kamalavalli. Sri Azhagiya Manavala Perumal Temple is the only temple were Thayar facing in the north direction. Sri Azhagiya Manavala Perumal Temple is said to be the second temple among 108 Divya desam temples. Here is an article which explains Thirukozhi Divyadesam in a detailed manner written by Sri Narasimhathathacharya Swami..

Thirukozhi_03 Thirukozhi_04 Thirukozhi_02 Thirukozhi_05 Thirukozhi_06 Thirukozhi_00 Thirukozhi_07 Thirukozhi_08

About the Author


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>


Thirukozhi – Sthala Puranam